We have month-to-month subscription plans that automatically renew every month.
No strings attached! You can cancel or edit your subscription at any time (cancellation needs to be processed 48 hours before renewal).
You can always manage your subscription via your customer profile:
Click Manage subscriptions --> Edit --> Cancel Subscriptions --> see link to cancel (make sure to complete the form!).
Month-to-Month Subscriptions (without term commitment) can be canceled 48 hours before renewal date via your profile or by emailing info (at) empressmimi.com. You will be asked to fill out a cancellation form which needs to be completed prior to the billing date. Failure to complete this form will result in non-cancellation. Please make sure to keep an eye on the junk / spam inbox in case your mailing system filters this email out.
If you’ve already been billed for this month’s box, your cancellation will take effect in the next billing cycle.
Once your subscription has been cancelled you will receive a confirmation email from one of our staff members.
FOR PREPAID / MULTI-MONTH SUBSCRIBERS:
Our 3, 6 or 12-month subscription plans (with term commitment) cannot be canceled mid-term. However, we totally understand that there can be unexpected reasons that will lead you to decide to cancel the remaining shipments in your prepaid subscription.
If you have signed up for a multi-month subscription and changed your mind, we can cancel & refund its remaining shipments - the refund will be calculated based on a monthly price per box ($44.95 for the Queen box and $99.95 for the Empress Box) for any boxes that have already been fulfilled. Your automatic renewal will also be cancelled, just be sure that you have filled out the cancellation form in your Empress Mimi account > Manage Subscription page.
Please note that we can only refund a multi-month subscription that was paid within THE LAST 90 days. If you requested a refund past this date, we unfortunately can not process your refund anymore. However, the cancellation can still be processed to ensure that you will not be charged on the next billing cycle.